The SAS is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization. It is governed by its Board who appoint and vote for its officers on an annual basis.  Members, interested in a position on the board are welcome to contact us here.  All information pertaining to the running of the Society, including election of officers, can be found in the By Laws here.

Board members are:

RoleNameAffiliation/RegionStart Date
Chairperson of the BoardPamela TurnerVirginia Commonwealth University, USA
PresidentChris PallantCanterbury Christ Church University, UK
Vice President & Journal EditorAmy RatelleUniversity of Toronto, CAN
SecretaryMihaela MihailovaMichigan State University, USA
TreasurerRobert MusburgerUSA
Social Media OfficerCristina Formenti
Member At LargeNichola DobsonUniversity of Edinburgh, UK
Member At Large

Officers are members of the society that help run the organisation in different capacities. They are:

WebmasterTimo LinsenmaierDE
Membership OfficerTim JonesRobert Morris University, USA
Newsletter EditorLilly HusbandsKings College London, UK
Newsletter EditorChristopher HollidayKings College London, UK
HistorianCharles daCostaQueensland University of Technology, AUS
Awards and Outreach Committee ChairVACANTVACANT